How To Restore Your WPX Account After Termination

What Is Account Restoration?

Account restoration is a process to get your WPX Hosting Account back after your account has been terminated e.g. for an unpaid invoice.

The ability to restore your terminated WPX account is an option that you can do yourself from your WPX Control Panel which is very simple and can be done with just a few clicks.

What Should You Do In Order To Restore Your Account?

The Account Restore function is an automatic process performed by our system. 

Because of this, it may take several minutes of backend server operations before you can use your account again. 

We know this delay is inconvenient, but it’s important so that we can accurately restore your account and information.

Before you start the account recovery process you must first log in to your WPX hosting account.  

As soon as you select the Service/Plan which you would like to restore, you will be able to see the newly added option for automatic restoration of the Service/Plan (see the image below).

Here you will be able to choose between two options:

1. Activate Service and Restore All Websites, E-emails and Data from Latest Backup (+ $25 US)

2. Activate Service WITHOUT websites Backup Restore

What Is The Difference Between The Two Options?

When restoring your terminated WPX account, you will need to choose between the above 2 options in order to restore your WPX Service/Plan.

Selecting the first option (Activate Service and Restore All Websites, E-emails, and Data from Latest Backup), our system will automatically create an invoice with today’s date, which includes: 

[1] the price of the hosting service, according to the plan and billing cycle, and,

[2] the restore fee ($25). 

When that invoice is paid, this option will completely restore your Service/Plan, which includes all the websites, databases and the e-mails boxes that you’d had from the latest backup on our system.

Note: Please keep in mind that the Restore Fee is $25 USD without VAT (if relevant for you), which is the standard fee for any of our plans (Business, Professional or Elite). 

Data storage is a resource cost for any host – we keep backups for 3 months – and most hosting companies charge much, much more than WPX for a hosting account restoration. Across all WPX hosting plans, the Account Restoration Fee is just $25.

And if you choose the second option (Activate Service WITHOUT websites Backup Restore), that will re-create your Service/Plan WITHOUT restoring sites/databases/emails, etc. 

Please note that ONLY the main website will be there BUT it will be completely empty (no files and a blank database).

Note: We recommend that you use this option only if you want to re-build your website/s.

IMPORTANT!:
Please keep in mind that, both options include an invoice, which is generated according to your plan and billing cycle, in order to re-activate your service after your account has been terminated. Also, only the first option (Activate Service and Restore All Websites, E-emails, and Data from Latest Backup) include “Restoration Fee”.

 

Please use the Live Chat box in the bottom right hand of your screen now if you get stuck on any part of this process, we usually respond in 30 seconds or less.