Unlike most hosting providers, WPX will keep backups of your websites even after termination (cancellation). Your data will be safe with us for up to 3 months after the date of your cancellation and will be available for restoration.
If you didn’t mean to cancel your account or decided to stay with us, you can always pick up where you left off. We’ve placed a flat restoration fee, it’s a fixed $25 USD without VAT (if relevant for you), to restore your account, including your website(s) files, databases, emails, and any other users. The restoration fee is non-refundable.
To start the restore process of your account and recover all your data saved with us, please check our article on the topic.
As mentioned above, we will keep the backups of your canceled account for 3 months. If you do not see the restore option from your WPX Account that’s because more than 3 months have already passed since the initial hosting account termination.
Unfortunately, if that’s the case, we won’t be able to recover your data. However, you can always sign up with us again and build your WordPress website from scratch. Of course, our Fixed For You guarantee will cover every hosting-related issue that you face along the way to building your website.
In this case, you will see the following notice:
Why charge additionally?
You may be wondering – why we charge additionally for the hosting plan restoration process. Data storage is a resource cost for any host and most hosting companies charge much more than WPX for hosting account restoration. Not to mention that most hosting providers delete your data immediately after you’ve pressed the cancel button for your hosting plan, that’s not how we do it.
If you have any other questions on the topic, don’t hesitate to contact the WPX Support Team via live chat (use the bottom right-hand widget) and they will respond and help within 30 seconds or less.