1. Home
  2. Billing and Payments
  3. How can I cancel my WPX hosting plan?

How can I cancel my WPX hosting plan?

We don’t want you to leave so if you’re browsing this article and consider doing so, please reach back to us with some feedback. We’ll do our best to make you change your mind!

However, if you’ve already taken that decision, we’re sorry to hear that you’re leaving! More information regarding cancellations can be found below.

Step 1. Log in to your WPX account.

You can log in to your WPX account here.

Step 2. Navigate to your hosting plan.

You can either find your hosting service through the navigation menu or within your dashboard. Once you log in to your WPX account select My Services (1) → WordPress Hosting (2).

Then you will see all of your hosting services with us. When you find the plan that you want to cancel, you need to select the orange button Manage service.

Once you’re there, you’ll have to scroll down to the very bottom of the panel. There you’ll see the Cancel service button.

Step 3. Cancellation request.

After pressing the button shown above, a pop-up will appear with further information about the cancellation. Please make sure to press the ‘No thanks, I want to cancel’ button if you are 100% sure that you’d like to discontinue your hosting services with us.

Leaving us feedback about the cancellation reason will help us improve our service. Once you’re done with that, you’ll have to check the box ‘I acknowledge that my websites will be deleted when my account is terminated and I don’t need backups’ (1). This way our system will let you proceed with the Request Cancellation (2) button as a final decision.

A few things to keep in mind before canceling:

  • Please make sure to cancel any CreditCard or PayPal subscriptions to avoid being double-charged. We will surely refund you back if that happens, however, avoiding any inconveniences is what we are aiming for.
  • After the account termination, your websites will be deleted. The only way to bring them back would be requesting an account recovery which has an additional website restoring fee along with the hosting plan’s monthly fee. More about that can be found on our Hosting account restore fee page.
  • If you do not see the restore option from your WPX account is because we keep backups for 3 months and most likely the 3 months have passed since the termination of your account.
  • A refund would only be available in the first 30 days of your hosting subscription with WPX. More about that can be found on our Refund Policy page.

If you get stuck with anything discussed on this page, please contact WPX Support via live chat (use the bottom right-hand widget) and they will respond and help within 30 seconds or less.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support