1. Home
  2. Email
  3. WPX Webmail
  4. How can I delete all emails in Webmail?

How can I delete all emails in Webmail?

This article will provide you with information on how to bulk delete all emails through WPX Webmail to clear space on your Account or dispose of unwanted spam.

Step 1. Log in to your WPX account.

You can log in to your WPX account here.

Step 2. Navigate to your hosting plan.

You can either find your hosting service through the navigation menu or within your dashboard. Once you log in to your WPX account select My Services (1) → WordPress Hosting (2).

Then you will see all of your hosting services with us. When you find the plan that you want to manage, you need to select the orange button Manage service.

Step 3. Go to the E-mail boxes menu.

Now that you’re in the Hosting Panel, select the E-mail boxes (1) menu. To open your Webmail, click on the Webmail client (2) button.

You will be redirected to your Webmail login page. Please enter the username and the password you choose when creating the email box.

Step 4. Change Webmail Theme.

You will need to change the Webmail UI Theme so that you can delete all the emails in your mailbox.

First, you need to navigate to the Cartwheel button (1) and disable the feature Enable new mail UI (2), then Save (3) the changes to take effect:

Step 5. Navigate to the Mail Preferences menu.

Once you have logged in to your Webmail Client, you will need to navigate to Mail Preferences (1) and from there choose the field Deleting Email (2):

From there you will see a dropdown menu with all the options connected to deleting emails from Webmail.

You will need to enable the feature Show button to delete the entire mailbox (1) and select Save (2) to keep the changes:

Step 6. Delete all messages in the email folder.

To proceed with deleting all the emails in your mailbox, you will need to go to Inbox (1) and choose the second button Delete All (2):

You will be redirected to another field where you need to confirm everything with the button Delete Now:

Keep in mind that the feature for deletion will clear messages in a current folder, so you will need to individually choose the specific email folder you want to be cleared.

That’s it! You have successfully deleted all messages in your mailbox.

If you get stuck with anything discussed on this page, please get in touch with WPX Support Team via live chat (use the bottom right-hand widget) and they will respond and help within 30 seconds or less.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support