1. Home
  2. Billing and Payments
  3. How can I restore my terminated hosting account?

How can I restore my terminated hosting account?

Your hosting account is terminated (canceled) and you’re trying to bring your websites back? It’s quite simple to do so and we’ll show you it should be done.

Step 1. Log in to your WPX account.

You can log in to your WPX account here.

Step 2. Invoice page.

If there’s a pending invoice you’ll run into the following pop-up which will take you directly to the invoice page.

However, in case you’ve dismissed the pop-up, you’ll have to follow the procedure below.

Step 3. Hosting Account Restoration.

To restore your hosting plan and all of your websites, you’ll need to take care of the latest invoice generated by our system along with the Restoration fee. Your data will be safe with us for up to 3 months after the date of your cancellation (termination) and will be available for restoration.

In case our system returns the following notification pop-up but your invoice is on status “canceled”, contact us at support@wpx.net or our LiveChat (we usually respond in 30 seconds or less).

Step 4. Restoration process.

Once the invoice for the restoration is paid, you need to wait for the automated process to restore your hosting account and make your sites live again. Our system works on restoring all of your websites and restoring an Elite plan with up to 35 sites will take a bit longer than a Business plan which holds 5 up to websites.

To avoid everything mentioned above we highly suggest setting up a payment subscription.

If you get stuck with anything discussed on this page, please get in touch with the WPX Support Team via live chat (use the bottom right-hand widget) and they will respond and help within 30 seconds or less.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support