How to (re)subscribe with PayPal & what you should do after up/downgrading

Choosing to subscribe via PayPal allows you to make automatic payments for your hosting plan(s), meaning you won’t need to pay your invoices manually. A subscription payment will allow PayPal to pay future hosting invoices automatically!

IMPORTANT!
Before Upgrading or Downgrading your WPX hosting plan(s), or before cancelling your service, PLEASE ensure that your old PayPal subscription has been cancelled! If you do not update or cancel your old PayPal subscription, you will continue to pay for a plan you’re no longer using.

How To Create A PayPal Recurring Subscription

When an invoice has been generated, you will receive email notifications to your main WPX account email address:

By clicking on the link with the invoice’s number, you can see the Invoice Details and whether it is Paid or Unpaid.

Below is a screenshot of an invoice created by our system where you will see a PayPal Subscribe button:

On the left-hand side of the screen, you can choose:

– Your Payment method (either PayPal or Credit Card);

– To Subscribe or Check Out (Note that Check Out is for one-off payments only).

When you choose to Subscribe, you agree that the specified amount of money will be taken from your PayPal account automatically on the specified date of the month.

After the first invoice has been paid, the next invoice will be paid automatically on its due date.

“My invoice has been generated and its status is ‘Unpaid’ even though I have an automatic payment setup. What do I do?”

Invoices are generated a few days before the due date; subscription payments are taken from your account by Paypal on the date specified in the subscription.

In case an invoice is paid using account credit, the surplus funds from your next subscription payment will be added as credit to your WPX account. 

These funds can be used to pay future invoices. Alternatively, they can be refunded back to you if you raise a ticket with our Support Team.

How To Re-Subscribe

If you already have an automatic payment subscription but you need to change it…

  1. First, you need to cancel the current subscription in PayPal,
  2. Next, subscribe to the new invoice via PayPal using the Subscribe button.
IMPORTANT!

Before Upgrading or Downgrading your WPX hosting plan(s), or before cancelling PLEASE ensure that your old PayPal subscription has been cancelled! If you do not update or cancel your old PayPal subscription, it will continue to pay for a plan you’re no longer using.

You can Cancel, Suspend, or Reactivate a subscription payment from your Paypal dashboard – here’s how to do that;

https://www.paypal.com/en/smarthelp/article/FAQ2058

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/customerprofileweb?cmd=_manage-paylist – You can check your preapproved payments here

If you get stuck with any function discussed here, please contact WPX Support via live chat (use the bottom right hand widget!) and they will usually respond and help within 30 seconds or less.