How to Upgrade / Downgrade your WPX Hosting Service (the easy way)

To upgrade your hosting plan, you don’t need to order a whole new hosting package. 

There is a simple upgrade feature built in to your Hosting Panel for your convenience!

IMPORTANT!

DOWNGRADING your plan is possible ONLY a week before the end of your current billing cycle.

Before Upgrading your WPX hosting plan(s), PLEASE ensure that your old PayPal subscription has been cancelled! 

If you do not update or cancel your old PayPal subscription, you will continue to pay for a plan you’re no longer using.

To access your Hosting Panel, first you must log in to your WPX Hosting account. 

When logged in, go to My Services  WordPress Hosting(1) Manage Service and you will find the Upgrade(2) button on the top of the Billing Details.

Click on Upgrade(2) and you will be presented with a drop-down menu. In this menu, you can select which plan type to upgrade.

Note: You may only upgrade your hosting plan if there are no outstanding invoices.

Select your desired hosting upgrade and click continue.

As you are upgrading to a higher plan, you will be issued a new invoice to cover the new hosting plan. There will be no refunds as per our Refund Policy.

Note: You cannot change the billing cycle of your current hosting plan. Billing cycles can only be changed a week before the end your current billing cycle.

PLEASE REMEMBER!

Before Upgrading your WPX hosting plan(s), PLEASE ensure that your old PayPal subscription has been cancelled! If you do not update or cancel your old PayPal subscription, it will continue to pay for a plan you’re no longer using.

You can read more about this in our article on subscription payments.

Upgrading your hosting plan is as simple as that! 

If you get stuck with any function discussed here, please contact WPX Support via live chat (use the bottom right hand widget!) and they will usually respond and help within 30 seconds or less.