WPX Refund Policy

Like most hosting companies and many software companies, WPX offers a 30-day full money back guarantee.

For example, if a new subscriber to WPX Hosting joins on January 1st 2020 on a 1-year Annual plan, they can obtain their FULL annual payment back in the first 30 days – up to January 31st of that year – after joining BUT after that 30-day period, they will no longer be eligible for a refund.

That is a full month for a new subscriber to judge the quality of our speed, support and security and notify us for a full refund if they are unhappy with us and wish to move elsewhere.

New subscribers who select MONTHLY payments WILL be entitled to a full money-back guarantee BUT only the first monthly payment and NOT on later monthly payments.

If however, you feel that there has been a catastrophic failure in our service (extremely unlikely!), please raise the matter with the WPX Support Team and they will escalate it to WPX management for further consideration.

Please note that domain purchases are NOT refundable.

Also, for WPX customers who DOWNGRADE from an Annual or higher level plan to Monthly or a lower hosting plan, the unused funds from the earlier hosting purchase are added as CREDIT to their hosting account and are NOT eligible for a refund.

HOW DOES THIS AFFECT ANNUAL AND MONTHLY SUBSCIPTIONS?

It is important to note that your annual subscriptions grant you two free months of hosting and it is the last two months of your year of hosting which are free.

For example, if you purchased an annual hosting plan on 1st January 2020, then the following November and December of 2020 would both be free of charge.

HOW DO I CANCEL & ACCESS MY FULL REFUND?

Within the first 30 days of creating your WPX subscription, you may cancel the account via the ‘Cancel service’ link inside your account dashboard:

WPX will then quickly refund the full amount paid upon request via the standard form in the ‘Cancel’ section.

IMPORTANT: Once an account is cancelled, WPX will deactivate the account, website/s and all files will be deleted too.

HOW DOES REBILLING WORK?

Unless a user/subscriber cancels their hosting account at WPX, billing for hosting services will be AUTOMATICALLY charged/re-billed (either on a monthly OR yearly basis) depending on how the original subscription was created by the user.

Rebilling takes place on the same day of every subsequent month for monthly subscriptions and on the same date of the following year/s for annual subscriptions.

WPX Hosting automatically sends email notifications of rebilling charges.

REMEMBER: If you have subscribed to WPX through PayPal, you must ensure that your subscriptions are closed via PayPal. Otherwise PayPal may continue to send us money, even though you have ended your hosting with us.

In this scenario, PayPal subscriptions that continue to pay for non-existent hosting can be refunded.

If you get stuck with anything discussed here, please contact WPX Support via live chat (use the bottom right hand widget!) and they will usually respond and help within 30 seconds or less.