This article will explain the process associated with deleting your website from your WPX Account panel and the corresponding domain.
Will my domain be affected by deleting the associated website?
The answer is no. The domain is a completely separate entity from your website. The process of deleting a website is strictly connected to removing physical files, databases, and email accounts associated with it. More on how the process is completed can be found here.
Your domain will remain intact and can be used at any time while active.
What can I do with my domain when the website is deleted?
You can use it to create a new website or point it to an already created one via the Domain Forward option from your Domain Registrar.
Additionally, if you wish to point it to a custom IP address or third-party services like Shopify for example, you can manage it from your WPX Account, if the domain is registered or transferred here.
More on how to manage your domain through your WPX Account can be found here.
If you get stuck with anything discussed on this page, please get in touch with WPX Support Team via live chat (use the bottom right-hand widget) and they will respond and help within 30 seconds or less.