Have you deleted a website by accident or maybe you need the content from a website that you thought you no longer needed? As long as the site hasn’t been deleted too long ago, we can restore it for you!
Can I do that myself?
If you’ve erased the database and/or the files, you can bring them back. WPX generates automatic daily site backups and to restore one of them, please check our article regarding backup restores.
When it comes to an entirely deleted website, bringing it back would require our assistance. By removing the site, the backups will no longer be an available option as they were in the procedure mentioned above.
Contacting one of our agents via live chat or tickets and requesting to bring a specific site back will suffice. If you delete a website from our panel, our backups system will no longer associate it with the backups even if it gets re-added.
If you have any other questions on the topic, don’t hesitate to contact the WPX Support Team via live chat (use the bottom right-hand widget) and they will respond and help within 30 seconds or less.